TiVo Bringing MSD to Bundles?

by

TiVo may be bringing MSD pricing to its own Web site bundle sales. This evening when I click on the Price Plans I am told

Congratulations-you qualify! Prices below reflect monthly fee after Multi-Service Discount.

The usual monthly prices are struck out and the MSD (less $6) prices are next to them on the 1,2 & 3 year plans. Of course, the pre-pays are not adjusted.

If this is real, then I am quite impressed with the changes I am seeing at TiVo in a short time. Let’s look forward to more!  🙂

4 Responses to “TiVo Bringing MSD to Bundles?”

  1. HDTiVo Says:

    The MSD is flaky. I was able to get it to offer if I backed up after selecting a regular plan. I then had to delete the regular plan order from my cart. In the next screens the order was at full monthly, until I got to the CC entry screen, where the price was MSD. I stopped there – don’t need a new TiVo just yet. 😉

  2. HDTiVo Says:

    MSD is not limited to certain boxes, you can get it to offer on the DT80.

  3. Top Posts « WordPress.com Says:

    […] TiVo Bringing MSD to Bundles? TiVo may be bringing MSD pricing to its own Web site bundle sales. This evening when I click on the Price Plans I am […] […]

  4. HDTiVo Says:

    Speaking of being impressed with changes, for the first time TiVo actually put out a newsletter (106) properly timed to include a recently released product (TiVo HD)

    And the whole process of starting sales and even putting out a Press Release has gone much smoother than usual.

Leave a Reply

